Databases A-Z

Title Off-campus Access Rights With AI-enhanced Features
Military & Government Collection (via EbscoHost) (AI-Powered) P [274], [178]
Military Database (via ProQuest) P [178], [182], [189]
Millennium Development Goals (MDG) No restriction [257], [191]
MLA Directory of Periodicals (via EbscoHost) (AI-Powered) P [274]
MLA Handbook Plus P [217]
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text P [178]
Modern Newspaper in China 中國歷史文獻總庫. 近代報紙數據庫, 1840-1949 P
Music Online: Opera in Video (via Alexander Street) P [250]
National digital library of theses and dissertations in Taiwan 臺灣博碩士論文知識加值系統 No restriction
National Geographic Magazine, 1888-2020 (via Gale) P [178]
Nature Publishing Group Journals P [178]
Naxos Music Library A [250]
NCL Taiwan Periodical Literature 期刊文獻資訊網 No restriction
NetLanguages: IELTS Preparation P [253]
NetLanguages: Methodology for Teachers A [253]
New England Journal of Medicine P [178]
Newspaper Source Plus (via EbscoHost) (AI-Powered) P [274], [178], [189]
Newswires (via EbscoHost) (AI-Powered) P [274], [189]
Nine Modes Manual Online 九宮大成 電子版 No restriction
Nineteenth Century Collections Online: Archive 2: Asia and the West (via Gale) P [178]
North China daily news & Herald newspapers and Hong lists 字林洋行中英文報紙全文數據庫 (via 全国报刊索引) P
Nowbook Digital Library 知書閱聽圖書館 P
NTIS Database No restriction [257]
Nursing Education in Video: Second Edition (via Alexander Street) P [250]
O'Reilly Off campus & on campus access for PolyU Staff & students only [250], [217]
OECD iLibrary No restriction [257], [217], [191]
Old HK Newspapers 香港舊報紙 No restriction [257], [189]
OpenDissertations (via EbscoHost) (AI-Powered) P [274], [185]
Optica Publishing Group P [178], [182]
Optics ImageBank P [252], [178]

Pages


Important Notes:

  • Users should not use Virtual Private Network (VPN) service when accessing e-resources from off campus. This may trigger suspension of user's account.
  • For security reason, you are advised to change NetPassword regularly via IdPortal and follow the password rules. Please visit the ITS website for details.