| Available at : PolyU students and staff: Online Access through SSO login Other users: Online Access |
| Off-campus Access Rights : P - PolyU Staff/Students only |
| Terms and Conditions |
From 26 July 2024, EBSCO will perform scheduled maintenance on the backend systems which may last up to 10 days. During this scheduled maintenance:
- Access to EBSCO interfaces and databases will not be affected.
- Users will experience a pause in the availability of new or updated content for EBSCO products, including e-books and research databases.
- Online Help in the classic EBSCO user interfaces will not be available while this Help content is accessible from the Product Help menu on EBSCO Connect.
The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.6 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers. It is compiled by the staff of the MLA Department of Bibliographic Information Services with the cooperation of more than 100 contributing bibliographers in the United States and abroad. Such international coverage is represented by literature from Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America, and while the majority of records are from English-language publications, at least sixty other languages are represented including French, Spanish, German, Russian, Portuguese, Norwegian, and Swedish.