| Available at : PolyU students and staff: Online Access through SSO login Other users: Online Access |
| Off-campus Access Rights : P - PolyU Staff/Students only |
| Search Guide | Online Demo |
| Terms and Conditions |
From 26 July 2024, EBSCO will perform scheduled maintenance on the backend systems which may last up to 10 days. During this scheduled maintenance:
- Access to EBSCO interfaces and databases will not be affected.
- Users will experience a pause in the availability of new or updated content for EBSCO products, including e-books and research databases.
- Online Help in the classic EBSCO user interfaces will not be available while this Help content is accessible from the Product Help menu on EBSCO Connect.
CINAHL Database provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association.
Literature covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
- More than 6 million records
- Indexing for more than 5,300 journals
- 70 full-text journals
In addition, CINAHL Database provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals and book chapters. It includes full-text journals, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, research instruments and clinical trials.