EBSCOhost eBook Collection

Available at :
PolyU students and staff: Online Access through SSO login
Other users: Online Access
Off-campus Access Rights : P - PolyU Staff/Students only
User Guide
Terms and Conditions

From 26 July 2024, EBSCO will perform scheduled maintenance on the backend systems which may last up to 10 days. During this scheduled maintenance:

  • Access to EBSCO interfaces and databases will not be affected.
  • Users will experience a pause in the availability of new or updated content for EBSCO products, including e-books and research databases.
  • Online Help in the classic EBSCO user interfaces will not be available while this Help content is accessible from the Product Help menu on EBSCO Connect.

EBSCOhost eBook Collection provides access to an extensive collection of ebook titles in various subjects. This collection also covers the NetLibrary collection the Library previously subscribed to.

 

Printing eBook pages:

Depending on the limits set by each publisher, you may only be able to download a certain number of pages per day. To print ebook pages for offline reading, click "PDF Full Text" on the record page and then "Print Pages". More details can be seen on this guide.

Note that some books may only allow online reading. “Full Download” (full title 1-day check out) function is only available to those ebooks with unlimited concurrent users only. Once the users borrow the e-book, they are required to use the Adobe Digital Editions app to read offline. Read more details here. 

 

Download Ebscohost Apps:  


Important Notes:

  • Users should not use Virtual Private Network (VPN) service when accessing e-resources from off campus. This may trigger suspension of user's account.
  • For security reason, you are advised to change NetPassword regularly via IdPortal and follow the password rules. Please visit the ITS website for details.