SciTech Premium Collection (via ProQuest)

Available at : Online Access
Off-campus Access Rights: A - PolyU Staff/Students/other eligible Library Card holders
Search Guide
Terms and Conditions

SciTech Premium Collection (via ProQuest) is a multidisciplinary content collection in the natural sciences, technology, engineering and related disciplines. The Collection provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. The Collection includes the following databases/collections:

1.    Natural Science Collection
a.    Agricultural & Environmental Science Database

i.     AGRICOLA
ii.    TOXLINE
b.    Biological Science Database
i.     MEDLINE
ii.    TOXLINE
c.    Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database
i.     Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
       - Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resourcesinformation
       - Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 2: Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources
       - Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality
       - Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Aquaculture Abstracts
       - Oceanic Abstracts

ii.    Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA)

2.    Technology Collection
a.    Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database
b.    Materials Science & Engineering Database

i.     Copper Technical Reference Library
ii.    Polymer Library
c.    Military Database