|Available at : Online Access|
|Off-campus Access Rights : P - PolyU Staff/Students only|
|Tutorial : Embed JoVE videos in Blackboard|
|Terms and Conditions|
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) provides a rich collection of videos on scientific techniques and methodologies to support teaching and learning. As a video journal, it also publishes peer-reviewed scientific video protocols to accelerate biological, medical, chemical and physical research.
JoVE covers 2 broad collections to support teaching and research respectively.
- JoVE Core - covers animated video lessons that explain key concepts, and show actual research experiments conducted in today’s laboratories. Subjects include: Biology, Chemistry, Molecular Biology, and Social Psychology.
- JoVE Science Education - covers videos that demonstrate key concepts and fundamental techniques on a variety of subjects, e.g. Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Clinical Skills, Engineering, Psychology.
- JoVE Lab Manual - offers comprehensive, curriculum-focused videos for both instructors and students in introductory biology and chemistry lab courses. Each video contains Instructor Prep video, Concept video and Student Protocol video.
Instructors may embed JoVE videos in Blackboard to support teaching. Contact us if you have any questions.
- JoVE Journal - covers videos on research methods and experimental techniques for research articles. The video articles are indexed in PubMed and Web of Science.
- JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments - an online video encyclopedia of advanced research experiments for scientists in academia and biotech.
Explore a full list of JoVE subject collections.
- Applied Science
- Biology & Biotechnology
- Biomedical Engineering
- Chemistry & Chemical Technology
- Construction & Environment
- Electrical & Electronic Engineering
- Fashion & Textiles
- Health & Social Sciences
- Physics & Material Science
- Textiles, Clothing & Fashion
- Mathematics & Statistics
- Medicine & Health Science
- Rehabilitation Sciences
- Social Work