Journals@Ovid

Available at : Online Access
Service temporarily unavailable on from 24th Aug 2017, at 23:00 to 25th Aug 2017, at 01:00, & from 26th Aug 2017, at 18:00 to 27th Aug 2017, 07:00.
Off-campus Access Rights : P - PolyU Staff/Students only
Terms and Conditions

Every word of the text is searchable, including references and graphics captions. Within the Full Text display, hypertext features allow users to display an outline of the document and move immediately to a selected section, to display complete references cited within the text of a document, and to link directly to MEDLINE and other full text documents.The Ovid Web Gateway interface includes all graphics, tables, and photographs as they appear in print.

 The Full Text Core Biomedical Collection includes:

  • The American Journal of Medicine
  • The American Journal of Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • The American Journal of Surgery
  • The Annals of Internal Medicine
  • The Archives of General Psychiatry
  • BMJ
  • Canadian Medical Association Journal (January 1993-October 1997) continued in CMAJ
  • Circulation
  • CMAJ (November 1997-forward) continues Canadian Medical Association Journal
  • JAMA: The Journal of the American Medical Association
  • The Journal of Bone and Joint Surgery (American Volume)
  • The Journal of Clinical Investigation
  • The Lancet
  • The New England Journal of Medicine
  • Pediatrics
  • Science

The Full Text Biomedical Collection III includes:

  • American Journal of Public Health
  • Anesthesiology
  • Archives of Dermatology
  • Archives of Ophthalmology
  • British Heart Journal (1995) continued in Heart
  • British Journal of Haematology
  • Chest
  • Diabetes
  • Heart (1996-forward) continues British Heart Journal
  • Hypertension
  • Journal of Clinical Pathology
  • Journal of Clinical Pathology - Clinical Molecular Pathology Edition (February 1995-April 1997) continued in Molecular Pathology
  • Journal of Neurology, Neurosurgery & Psychiatry
  • Journal of Urology
  • Molecular Pathology (June 1997-forward) continues Journal of Clinical Pathology - Clinical Molecular Pathology Edition
  • Nature
  • Obstetrical & Gynecological Survey
  • Stroke

The Full Text Nursing Collection includes:

  • Advances in Nursing Science
  • AJIC (American Journal of Infection Control)
  • AORN Journal
  • Dermatology Nursing
  • Heart & Lung: Journal of Acute & Critical Care (January/February 1996-forward) continues Heart & Lung: Journal of Critical Care
  • Heart & Lung: Journal of Critical Care (1995) continued in Heart & Lung: Journal of Acute & Critical Care
  • Image: Journal of Nursing Scholarship
  • Journal of Advanced Nursing
  • Journal of Clinical Nursing
  • Journal of Emergency Nursing
  • N & HC: Perspectives on Community (January/February 1995-March/April 1997) continued in Nursing & Health Care Perspectives
  • Nurse Researcher
  • Nursing & Health Care Perspectives (May/June 1997-forward) continues N & HC: Perspectives on Community
  • Nursing Management (RCN Publication)
  • Nursing Standard
  • RN

The Full Text Nursing Collection II includes

  • American Journal of Nursing
  • AWHONN Lifelines
  • Cancer Nursing
  • Computers in Nursing
  • Journal of Obstetric Gynecologic & Neonatal Nursing
  • Journal for Nurses in Staff Development
  • Journal of Intravenous Nursing
  • Journal of Nursing Administration
  • Journal of Nursing Staff Development
  • Lippincotts Primary Care Practice
  • MCN American Journal Of Maternal Child Nursing
  • Nurse Educator
  • Nursing Case Management
  • Nursing Research
  • Outcomes Management for Nursing Practice