A

All authorized Library users are allowed to remotely access the following Library subscribed databases. 

Title Subject(s)
ABI/INFORM Collection (via ProQuest) Accounting & Finance, Business, Construction & Environment, Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Logistics & Maritime, Marketing, Building & Construction, Business & Management, Tourism & Hospitality Management
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection (via ProQuest) Aviation & Mechanical Engineering, Engineering
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (via ProQuest) Civil Engineering & Environmental Science, Construction & Environment
Apabi e-book Multi-Disciplinary
ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) (via ProQuest) Design, Humanities (General), Humanities
Biological Science Collection (via ProQuest) Applied Science, Biology & Biotechnology, Health & Social Sciences, Medicine & Health Science
Britannica Academic Multi-Disciplinary
British Nursing Index (via ProQuest) Health & Social Sciences, Nursing
Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI)(via ProQuest) Design, Fashion, Clothing & Textiles, Humanities (General), Humanities
Dissertations & Theses @ Hong Kong Polytechnic University (via ProQuest) Fashion, Clothing & Textiles
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection (via ProQuest) Construction & Environment, Geography & Land Surveying
EconLit (via ProQuest) Accounting & Finance, Business, Economics
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) (via ProQuest) Humanities, Language & Linguistics
Materials Science & Engineering Collection (via ProQuest) Applied Science, Aviation & Mechanical Engineering, Engineering, Physics & Material Science
Merriam-Webster Unabridged English Literature, Humanities (General), Language & Linguistics
Naxos Music Library
NetLanguages: Methodology for Teachers Humanities, Language & Linguistics
Philosopher's Index (via ProQuest) Humanities (General), Humanities
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global A&I: The Humanities and Social Sciences Collection Health & Social Sciences, Humanities (General), Humanities, Social Sciences (General), Social Work
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: The Sciences and Engineering Collection Applied Science, Aviation & Mechanical Engineering, Biology & Biotechnology, Biomedical Engineering, Chemistry & Chemical Technology, Data Science & Artificial Intelligence, Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Engineering, Food Science & Nutrition, Industrial Engineering, Physics & Material Science, Computing & Computer Science
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: South China Morning Post (SCMP)
PTSDpubs (via ProQuest) Health & Social Sciences, Medicine & Health Science
SciTech Premium Collection (via ProQuest) Applied Science, Aviation & Mechanical Engineering, Biology & Biotechnology, Biomedical Engineering, Chemistry & Chemical Technology, Civil Engineering & Environmental Science, Construction & Environment, Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Engineering, Geography & Land Surveying, Physics & Material Science, Building & Construction, Computing & Computer Science
Social Services Abstracts (via ProQuest) Health & Social Sciences, Social Work
Sociological Abstracts (via ProQuest) Health & Social Sciences, Social Sciences (General), Social Work
UNWTO eLibrary Tourism & Hospitality Management
Vogue Archive (via ProQuest) Design, Fashion, Clothing & Textiles, Humanities (General), Humanities
中華數字書苑 China Digital Library Chinese Literature, China Studies, Humanities, Multi-Disciplinary


Important Notes:

  • Users should not use Virtual Private Network (VPN) service when accessing e-resources from off campus. This may trigger suspension of user's account.
  • For security reason, you are advised to change NetPassword regularly via IdPortal and follow the password rules. Please visit the ITS website for details.