Medicine & Health Science

Database Title Remote Access Rights
AIDS and Cancer Research Abstracts (1982+) A - All authorized Library users
Allied and Complementary Medicine (1985+) A - All authorized Library users
ASM Journals P - PolyU Students/Faculty/Staff only
BioMed Central U - Unrestricted
BMJ journals P - PolyU Students/Faculty/Staff only
CBMdisc 中國生物醫學文獻數據庫 (1980-2003) L - Available within the Library or on campus only
Chinese Medical Current Contents (CMCC) 中文生物醫學期刊文獻數據庫 (1994-2003) L - Available within the Library or on campus only
Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database (CMMID) (中藥材圖像數據庫) U - Unrestricted
CINAHL database (1982+) P - PolyU Students/Faculty/Staff only
Clinical Evidence (current) A - All authorized Library users
Cochrane Library (current) P - PolyU Students/Faculty/Staff only
Health Nutrition and Population Statistics U - Unrestricted
Immunology Abstracts (1982+) A - All authorized Library users
Journals@Ovid A - All authorized Library users
Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW) Total Access Collection A - All authorized Library users
Medicines Compendium (Latest Edition) U - Unrestricted
Medline (1950+) via OvidSP A - All authorized Library users
Medline (1965+) via EbscoHost P - PolyU Students/Faculty/Staff only
Medline (2000+) via ProQuest A - All authorized Library users
Medline 1947-1965 (Old Medline) A - All authorized Library users
Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts (1989+) A - All authorized Library users
PILOTS database A - All authorized Library users
PreMedline A - All authorized Library users
PubMed U - Unrestricted
Science Citation Index Expanded (1970+) P - PolyU Students/Faculty/Staff only
Science Direct - Online Journals by Elsevier Science (1996+) P - PolyU Students/Faculty/Staff only
Traditional Chinese medical database system (中醫藥數據庫檢索系統) P - PolyU Students/Faculty/Staff only
Virology and AIDS Abstracts (1982+) A - All authorized Library users
Wiley Encyclopedia of Biomedical Engineering (Latest Edition) P - PolyU Students/Faculty/Staff only