U - Unrestricted

The following databases are available without access restrictions.

Database Title Subject and more ...
African Development Indicators Economics
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) Conferences Engineering (General)
Assessment Resource Centre Education
BiologyBrowser Biology & Life Science
BioMed Central Biology & Life Science
ChemSpider Chemistry & Chemical Engineering
Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database (CMMID) (中藥材圖像數據庫) Medicine & Health Science
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) Periodicals Directories
Dissertations and Theses Collection (DTC) Dissertations & Theses
EdStats Education
ERIC via Institute of Education Sciences (IES) (1993-July 2006) Education
Fashion Merchandisers Club Textiles Technology & Research
Genderstats Social Sciences (General)
Global Development Finance (1970+) Accounting & Finance
Global Economic Monitor (GEM) Economics
Health Nutrition and Population Statistics Medicine & Health Science
HERMES (current) Films
HKInChiP (香港中文期刊論文索引) (1999+) China Studies
Hobsons Course Finder Education
Hong Kong education bibliographic database (香港教育文獻數據庫) Education
Hong Kong Journals Online Hong Kong Information
Hong Kong's war crimes trials collection Law (Hong Kong)
IHO Publications (individual title various) Shipping & Transport
Index to Organism Names Biology & Life Science
International Comparison Program Economics
ISI HighlyCited.com Science (General)
Joint External Debt Hub (JEDH) Accounting & Finance
Laws of Hong Kong Law (Hong Kong)
Medicines Compendium (Latest Edition) Medicine & Health Science
Millennium Development Goals Economics