Hong Kong education bibliographic database (香港教育文獻數據庫)
| Available at : |
| Remote Access Rights : U - Unrestricted |
The public can now search outputs related to Hong Kong education easily through the largest one-stop online tool developed by The Hong Kong Institute of Education (HKIEd) Mong Man Wai Library.
The Hong Kong Education Bibliographic Database is an online tool that is developed by the Hong Kong Institute of Education (HKIEd) Mong Man Wai Library. It collects all known research publications related to education in Hong Kong, regardless of researchers’ geographic origins.
The database incorporates data collected from a number of different sources, including three previous bibliographic projects related to Hong Kong education, which are either in print format or restricted to eligible users only. The database will be useful for researchers, education practitioners as well as teachers to get the data through a one-stop online platform.
The database consists of over 10,000 bibliographic citations of research works, including books and book chapters, articles from periodicals, dissertations or theses, conference papers, research reports and other relevant materials, covering research dating back as far as 1946. The bibliographic citations can be searched according to author, title, subject, keyword and year of publication. Users can also browse a comprehensive hierarchical education classification scheme to discover relevant publications easily for any specific topic of interest to them. The search results can also be emailed, saved, printed or even exported to bibliographic tools such as RefWorks.
Copyright Warning
Unfair use of copyright works or violation of license agreements may result in the termination of access to e-resources for the entire University community. Activities including, but not limited to, excessive/systematic downloading or access via robotic tools are strictly prohibited. Legal action will be taken by the copyright owner. The Library will suspend users' remote access to all e-resources who have committed excess download. [More information]讀者濫用版權作品或違反版權合約,版權人將會採取法律行動,並停止大學全體師生使用電子資源。被嚴禁的行為包括(但不僅限於):大量或有系統性的下載及透過自動化工具進入電子資源. 違者會被暫停所有電子資源之遠程接收. [詳情]










